Dear Lucille

Just wanted to let you know that I’m leaving on a jet plane.
I don’t know where I’ll end up but if you need to reach me send the letter to Layla at the Hotel California. She will find me.
It was your black magic, woman. Every night I could hear you mumbling over your candles and another piece of me drifted up to the spirit in the sky. I started planning my escape the night after you moved in. I knew you would eventually consume my very soul. It’s impossible for me to tell you how love and fear mingled in the misty nights. All I can do now is runaway and hope you will forget about me.
I’ll try to remember my life before we met, when I was whole. I might end up on a beach to find healing in the warm sand. Or seek solace in a remote cabin strengthened by the music of the night. Maybe the answers I seek are blowinin the wind. If I have to, I’ll climb every mountain. This heart of mine can take no more. Today I shall be released.

So goodbye witchy woman.

Farewell my brown eyed girl.

2 thoughts on “Dear Lucille

Leave a Reply

